Wij gebruiken cookies om onze website te verbeteren. Meer info


The Stichting Haags Historisch Museum (The Hague Historical Museum Foundation) comprises the Historical Museum of the Hague and the Prison Gate Museum.

The Historical Museum of The Hague is housed in the Sint Sebastiaansdoelen, which was built in 1636 for the Guild of Saint Sebastian, an archers' guild. Since the 13th century, the Prison Gate has been a gatehouse to the castle of the Counts of Holland. Both buildings are national monuments and iconic city landmarks in the area surrounding the Hofvijver pond.

More information on the Dutch version of this page.